"Yes, it was interference. No, it was not worthy of a 46-yard gift. For years, this had been the dumbest rule in the NFL book. Sunday was exhibit A for making interference at most a 15-yard penalty from the line of scrimmage -- not placed at the spot of the foul." --Peter King's MMQB
This is the bottom line as far as I'm concerned from the call against R.Hill. Yes, it was interference, But it was also two guys making a legitimate play on a floating pass. Purely and simply, the punishment doesn't fit the crime.