"A.R. 7.5 A runner (in full possession of the ball) is contacted by an opponent while he is attempting to gain yardage. The contact causes the runner to hit the ground, at which time the ball comes loose. Ruling: Play is dead when the impact jars the ball loose. No fumble."
Here is a link to the webpage on nfl.com: http://static.nfl.com/static/content/public/image/rulebook/pdfs/10_Rule7_BallInPlay_DeadBall_Scrimm.pdf
Tebow was clearly falling as a result of being tripped by J Allen; and Tebow had full control of the ball until after the ball contacted the ground as he was falling.
Terrible call. The NFL owes us an apology; at least it did not cost us the game.
If anyone thinks that call was correct, please refer to a specific rule and/or explain why the above rule does not apply.
This is a Fan-Created Comment on MileHighReport.com. The opinion here is not necessarily shared by the editorial staff of MHR