clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

The Award Tour Continues For Bailey; Green Nabs Courage Award.

Champ Bailey continues to rack up the accolades, the latest coming down today when the Bailey was named to the AP NFL All-Pro Team.  Bailey was among three players - Jason Taylor and LaDainian Tomlinson the others - to be unanimously voted on to the team.  This comes on the heels of his second-place finish in the AP Defensive Player of the Year vote and his 8 straight Pro Bowl appearance.

Also announced today was the winner of Denver's Ed Block Courage Award, awarded this year to Linebacker Louis Green.  The award is given each year to the player that displays a "commitment to the principles of courage and sportsmanship, while serving as an inspiration in the locker room".

The team and league-wide Ed Block awards are voted on by the players.

Congrats to Bailey and Green on their achievements.