clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Broncos Name Team Captains

The Denver Broncos today announced their team captains for the 2007 season, as determined by a vote of the players.

Quarterback Jay Cutler and center Tom Nalen will serve as offensive captains, while cornerback Champ Bailey and safety John Lynch will represent the defense.

A special teams captain will be chosen weekly, beginning with kicker Jason Elam representing that unit for Sunday's Kickoff Weekend game at Buffalo.

Throughout the NFL in 2007 the game jerseys of team captains will include a "C" patch stitched to the jersey to easily identify those chosen to serve in those important leadership positions.