clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Denver Broncos Name Captains For 2008

The Denver Broncos on Friday selected their captains for the 2008 season, Head Coach Mike Shanahan announced.

Broncos players voted quarterback Jay Cutler and tight end Daniel Graham as offensive captains along with cornerback Champ Bailey and linebacker D.J. Williams as defensive captains.

The club also voted tight end/long snapper Mike Leach as its special teams captain for Monday night's season opener against the Oakland Raiders. The Broncos' special teams captain for each game will change on a weekly basis.