clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Broncos place three on AP All-Pro Team

Pro Bowls are nice.  We all know the truth, however, that in many ways it is a popularity contest.  To be named All-Pro, that is something different.  For three Denver Broncos, that became a reality when the Associated Press released it's All-Pro teams this morning.

For just the 5th time in the last 20 years, the Broncos placed two players - OT Ryan Clady and OLB Elvis Dumervil - on the AP's 1st Team.  S Brian Dawkins was named to the 2nd Team in his first season as a Bronco.

"To be selected for the All-Pro team is really overwhelming to me," Clady said. "There are so many great tackles playing right now. To be recognized among them is truly a blessing. I would like to thank my teammates and coaches for this honor."

While many may not consider the Broncos season a success, the growth of players like Clady and Dumervil prove that the future is indeed bright in Denver.

The complete team after the jump -


Quarterback: Peyton Manning (Indianapolis Colts)
Running Back: Chris Johnson (Tennesse Titans), Adrian Peterson (Minnesota Vikings)
Fullback: Leonard Weaver (Philadelphia Eagles)
Wide Receiver: Wes Welker (New England Patriots), Andre Johnson (Houston Texans)
Tight End: Dallas Clark (Indianapolis Colts)
Center: Nick Mangold (New York Jets)
Guard: Jahri Evans (New Orleans Saints), Steve Hutchinson (Minnesota Vikings)
Tackle: Ryan Clady (Denver Broncos), Joe Thomas (Cleveland Browns)


Defensive End: Jared Allen (Minnesota Vikings), Dwight Freeney (Indianapolis Colts), Elvis Dumervil (Denver Broncos)
Defensive Tackle: Kevin Williams (Minnesota Vikings), Jay Ratliff (Dallas Cowboys)
Inside Linebacker: Patrick Willis (San Francisco 49ers), Ray Lewis (Baltimore Ravens)
Outside Linebacker: DeMarcus Ware (Dallas Cowboys)
Cornerback: Charles Woodson (Green Bay Packers), Darrelle Revis (New York Jets)
Safety: Adrian Wilson (Arizona Cardinals), Darren Sharper (New Orleans Saints)


Punter: Shane Lechler (Oakland Raiders)
Placekicker: Nate Kaeding (San Diego Chargers)
Kick Returner: Josh Cribbs (Cleveland Browns)