clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Broncos Tebow Nominated for NFL Weekly Award Again

I said it last week and I'll say it again, The GMC Never Say Never Moment of the Week Award is becoming a theme for the Denver Broncos. For the 4th consecutive week, a Bronco has been nominated for the Never say Never Award for the best play of the week that represents determination and perseverance. The league might as well re-name this the Tim Tebow Award and create a trophy complete with a "Tebowing" bust adorning it.

The Broncos have won this award four times in 2011, including the last three weeks. The winner each week will be pitted against the other 16, check that, 12 winners to determine the Never Say Never Moment of the Year at the end of the season.

Fans can go to and vote through January for their favorite among the 17 final candidates.

Broncos Quarterback Tim Tebow is one of the nominees for Week 12. The others are Aaron Rodgers of the Green Bay Packers and LaRod Stephens-Dowling of the Arizona Cardinals.

Tebow helped the Broncos notch their 5th straight victory with a 35-32 win on the road against the Minnesota Vikings. Tim finished with a pair of Touchdown passes to Demaryius Thomas and 202 yards through the air.

Rodgers Quarterbacked the Packers over the New York Giants with less than a minute to play in a tie game with a 5-play drive that allowed Mason Crosby to kick a 31-yard Field Goal, keeping Green Bay undefeated at 12-0.

Stephens-Howling and the Arizona Cardinals overcame a 10-point deficit against the Dallas Cowboys to tie the game. It looked like Dallas would end it with a game-winning Field Goal, but Cowboys head coach Jason Garrett called a Timeout and iced his own kicker. Kicker Dan Bailey's second kick was short and the Cardinals won in Overtime when the 3rd year Running Back caught a short pass from Kevin Kolb and sped 52 yards for a touchdown to give the Cardinals a 19-13 victory Sunday.

The Broncos simply must be the odds on favorite for the GMC Never Say Never Moment of the Year.

Go Broncos!