clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Peyton Manning Leads Pro Bowl Charge

Broncos QB ahead by 32,000 votes

Streeter Lecka

Teams to be Announced on Pro Bowl Selection Show December 26 on NFL Network

Denver Broncos quarterback Peyton Maning, with 376,981 votes, leads all NFL All-Stars in balloting for the 2013 Pro Bowl, announced today. 2013 Pro Bowl voting will continue online and on web-enabled mobile phones by going to through Monday, December 17.

New England Patriots quarterback Tom Brady (345,036 votes) ranks second overall, while Houston Texans running back Arian Foster (333,396 votes), Green Bay Packers quarterback Aaron Rodgers (320,307 votes) and Minnesota Vikings running back Adrian Peterson (298,323 votes) round out the top five on

Balloting will conclude on Monday, December 17 following the conclusion of Monday Night Football (New York Jets at Tennessee Titans, ESPN, 8:30 pm (ET)). The teams will be announced at 7:00 pm (ET) Wednesday, December 26 on NFL Network’s "Total Access".

The 2013 Pro Bowl will be played on Sunday, January 27, 2013 and televised live on NBC at 7:00 pm (ET) from Aloha Stadium in Honolulu, Hawaii.

Fans may purchase tickets starting later this month at

The AFC and NFC All-Star squads are based on the consensus votes of fans, players and coaches. Each group’s vote counts one-third toward determining the 43-man rosters that represent the American Football Conference and National Football Conference in the Pro Bowl. NFL players and coaches will cast their votes on December 20-21.

The NFL is the only sports league that combines voting by fans, coaches and players to determine its all-star teams. It was the first professional sports league to offer online all-star voting in 1995.


Pos. Name, Team Votes
QB Peyton Manning, Broncos 376,981
QB Tom Brady, Patriots 345,036
RB Arian Foster, Texans 333,396
QB Aaron Rodgers, Packers 320,307
RB Adrian Peterson, Vikings 298,323
WR A.J. Green, Bengals 258,405
TE Rob Gronkowski, Patriots 258,042
WR Victor Cruz, Giants 257,016
QB Matt Ryan, Falcons 236,002
QB Drew Brees, Saints 227,106


Pos. Name, Team Votes
QB Peyton Manning, Broncos 376,981
DE J.J. Watt, Texans 202,904
RB Arian Foster, Texans 333,396
DT Haloti Ngata, Ravens 145,969
FB Vonta Leach, Ravens 82,872
OLB Von Miller, Broncos 136,584
WR A.J. Green, Bengals 258,405
ILB Jerod Mayo, Patriots 122,787
TE Rob Gronkowski, Patriots 258,042
CB Antonio Cromartie, Jets 93,753
OT Jake Long, Dolphins 89,945
SS Troy Polamalu, Steelers 37,722
G Logan Mankins, Patriots 76,705
FS Ed Reed, Ravens 52,729
C Maurkice Pouncey, Steelers 88,270
P Brandon Fields, Dolphins 36,983
K Sebastian Janikowski, Raiders 56,290
ST Joshua Cribbs, Browns 34,802
KR Jacoby Jones, Ravens 47,065

The Broncos have more than 2 All-Stars on their team, so get out there and vote!

Go Broncos!

Follow Me on Twitter!

Get your MHR T-shirt here

Like Me on FaceBook!