clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Denver Broncos 2013 Hall of Fame Candidates

8 former Broncos make up list of 127 nominees.

Charles LeClaire-US PRESSWIRE - Presswire

The Pro Football Hall of Fame announced it's list of candidates for the 2013 class. Eight former Denver Broncos are on that list, including two first year eligibles.

Center Tom Nalen and Safety John Lynch are the 1st year nominees. The other six are: Running Back Terrell Davis, Wide Receiver Rod Smith, Safeties Dennis Smith and Steve Atwater and former head coach Dan Reeves.

Lynch and Nalen join Larry Allen, Jonathan Ogden, Warren Sapp, Michael Strahan and Morten Anderson as first year eligibles from the modern-era category. The 127 candidates are made up of 89 players, 14 coaches and 24 contributors. You can find the full list here.

From that 127, the HoF selection committee will select 25 candidates for the semi finals around the end of November, before paring it down to 15. from there--

The Class of 2013 will be selected from the list of the 15 modern-era finalists plus the two senior nominees (former Kansas City Chiefs and Houston Oilers nose tackle Curley Culp and former Green Bay Packers and Washington Redskins linebacker Dave Robinson), who were chosen in August by the selection committee.

The final class will be announced on Saturday, Feb. 2 — the day before Super Bowl XLVII.

Even though there is no set number for any class of enshrinees, the selection process by-laws provide that between four and seven new members will be selected each year.

Lets hope a few more of our legends make it this year.

Go Broncos!

Follow Me on Twitter!

Get your MHR T-shirt here

Get your MHR Coffee Mug

Like Me on FaceBook!