clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Denver Broncos 2013 Schedule: Broncos 2013 schedule announced

New, comments

Denver Broncos 2013 schedule announced -- The Denver Broncos Revenge Tour 2013 opens against the Baltimore Ravens.

Mark J. Rebilas-USA TODAY Sports

The Denver Broncos 2013 Schedule has been released! Read all the details on the Broncos 2013 schedule below, including breakdowns, analysis, and -- of course -- the schedule itself.

Denver Broncos 2013 Schedule

All times Mountain.
Wk Day Date Opponent Time TV
1 Thu Sep 5 BAL Baltimore Ravens 6:30 pm NBC
2 Sun Sep 15 NYG at New York Giants 2:25 pm CBS
3 Mon Sep 23 OAK Oakland Raiders 6:40 pm ESPN
4 Sun Sep 29 PHI Philadelphia Eagles 2:25 pm FOX
5 Sun Oct 6 DAL at Dallas Cowboys 2:25 pm CBS
6 Sun Oct 13 JAC Jacksonville Jaguars 2:05 pm CBS
7 Sun Oct 20 IND at Indianapolis Colts 6:30 pm NBC
8 Sun Oct 27 WAS Washington Redskins 2:25 pm FOX
9 - BYE -
10 Sun Nov 10 SD at San Diego Chargers 2:25 pm CBS
11 Sun Nov 17 KAN Kansas City Chiefs 2:25 pm CBS
12 Sun Nov 24 NE at New England Patriots 6:30 pm NBC
13 Sun Dec 1 KAN at Kansas City Chiefs 11:00 am CBS
14 Sun Dec 8 TEN Tennessee Titans 2:05 pm CBS
15 Thur Dec 12 SD San Diego Chargers 6:25 pm NFLN
16 Sun Dec 22 HOU at Houston Texans 11:00 am CBS
17 Sun Dec 29 OAK at Oakland Raiders 2:25 pm CBS

*Note: The times of all NFL games scheduled for Sundays from Weeks 11-17 are subject to the NFL's flexible scheduling policy. These games could even be moved to the Sunday night game, which is televised nationally by NBC.

Season Opener

The Broncos will open the season at home on Thursday Night Football as the NFL's season opener! They will open against the defending Super Bowl Champion Baltimore Ravens

Bye Week

The Broncos enjoy their Bye Week during Week 9 of the 2013 NFL Season, a week after playing the Washington Redskins. They will return off their bye to travel to the San Diego Chargers

Strength of Schedule

The Denver Broncos enjoy the easiest strength of schedule across the entire NFL in 2013, based on 2012 winning percentages (via ESPN). But we Broncos fans know such a statistic is hardly reliable. Just look how the Broncos improved from 4-12, to 8-8, to 13-3 in consecutive years.

What are your thoughts on the schedule? Any tough or easy stretches? Like me, are you disappointed in the lack of Thanksgiving Day goodness?