clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Denver Broncos Team Captains Announced

The Broncos have five team captains heading into 2013.

Justin Edmonds


QB Peyton Manning

Manning has been named a team captain for the 2nd consecutive season as a Bronco.  Peyton was previously a team captain 10 consecutive seasons with the Indianapolis Colts.

OT Ryan Clady

Clady is team captain for the first time in his career.  He was resigned this past offseason to a 5-year 57.5 million dollar contract.  Clady has started every game since being drafted in 2008.


CB Champ Bailey

Champ is now the longest tenured player on the Denver Broncos roster.  He can break a record by being selected to the Pro Bowl for the 13th time.  This is Champ's 7th consecutive season as a Broncos team captain.

LB Wesley Woodyard

This is Wesley's fifth consecutive season as a team captain.  He also served as a game captain during his rookie season in 2008, making him one of two players in franchise history (RB Floyd Little) to serve as a captain in his first six seasons with the club.

Special Teams:

S David Bruton

The fifth-year safety, who ranks second on the club with 32 special-teams tackles since he was drafted by the club in 2009, was a third alternate for the AFC Pro Bowl squad as a special teamer last year.  This is David's first season serving as a team captain.

A Mile High Salute to this group of players, lead our team and make us proud!!!