clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Pro Football Hall of Fame 2014 Induction Ceremony open thread

Congratulations to the deserving members of the 2014 Pro Football Hall of Fame! And Ray Guy too.

Kirby Lee-USA TODAY Sports

Another induction class, another group without any Denver Broncos. While the wrongs started to be righted ever-so-slightly in the past decade, the Broncos still remain one of the most underrepresented franchises in the Hall, despite two Super Bowl titles, seven Conference championships, nearly the most wins in their division, and being one of the original AFL clubs over 50 years ago (not to mention one of the very few to remain in the same city throughout its entire existence).

This franchise has history, and the notion of it being a Cow Town that the East coast media can ignore when it comes to Hall of Fame inductions infuriates me.

Luckily we Broncos fans have our own Hall of Fame - we'll be finishing up the voting on the first induction class for that next week- but let's take a moment to celebrate the 2014 Class of the Pro Football Hall of Fame. Except for the whole part where a punter is more celebrated than a League and Super Bowl MVP who rushed for 2,000 yards and carried this franchise to its first Super Bowl victories or a leader of an Orange Crush defense who tallied a hundred tackles every year without fail, most of these guys are deserving candidates.

The Class of 2014

  • Derrick Brooks
  • Claude Humphrey
  • Walter Jones
  • Andre Reed
  • Aeneas Williams
  • Ray Guy
  • Michael Strahan

TV schedule

ESPN2 - 5:00 p.m. MDT; NFL Network - 5:00 p.m. MDT

Come chat about the Hall of Fame Class of 2014 in the comments below. Go Broncos! To better Hall of Fame classes in the future!