clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Broncos roster 2014: Broncos finalize roster before NFL's 53-man roster deadline

Here is your 2014 Denver Broncos roster.

Ron Chenoy-USA TODAY Sports

Thes are the 53 who will aim for Lombardi. The roster is set; the path to Super Bowl XLIX starts now.

The Denver Broncos finalized their first 53-man roster Saturday, releasing over 20 players over the past 24 hours. While Friday went as expected, with seven releases leaked, Black Saturday came with some surprises.

Two starters on the Broncos' defense a year ago, defensive tackle Kevin Vickerson and safety Duke Ihenacho, were released Saturday. "At the end of the day, always remember business is business," Ihenacho said on Twitter. "On to whatever is next."

The Broncos exit training camp with only two quarterbacks for the first time in John Fox's tenure as Broncos head coach, waiving Zac Dysert. They'll roll with Peyton Manning and Plan B Brock Osweiler in 2014.

Still, changes to this roster are probably coming. Over 700 players around the league just hit the waiver wire or free agency as teams rushed to make the NFL's 53-man deadline. Perhaps the Broncos look at veteran tackle Eric Winston, who was released by the Seahawks. Maybe they sign one of the young kickers they have been trying out.

Then there's the practice squad. Running back Kapri Bibbs was a mildly surprising cut by the Broncos, but they will definitely sign him to their practice squad if he clears waivers. Another undrafted CSU product, Shaquil Barrett, will be a candidate for the squad. The Broncos can start forming this group after waivers complete noon Sunday.

Broncos 53-man roster

Offense (24)

Peyton Manning
Brock Osweiler

Running Back
Montee Ball
Ronnie Hillman
C.J. Anderson
Juwan Thompson

Wide Receiver
Demaryius Thomas
Wes Welker
Emmanuel Sanders
Andre Caldwell
Cody Latimer
Isaiah Burse

Tight End
Julius Thomas
Jacob Tamme
Virgil Green

Offensive Tackle
Ryan Clady
Chris Clark
Michael Schofield
Paul Cornick

Louis Vasquez
Orlando Franklin
Ben Garland

Manny Ramirez
Will Montgomery

Defense (26)

Defensive Tackle
Sylvester Williams
Terrance Knighton
Marvin Austin
Mitch Unrein

Defensive End
DeMarcus Ware
Malik Jackson
Derek Wolfe
Quanterus Smith

Von Miller
Danny Trevathan
Nate Irving
Lerentee McCray
Brandon Marshall
Steven Johnson
Lamin Barrow
Corey Nelson

Aqib Talib
Chris Harris Jr.
Bradley Roby
Kayvon Webster
Omar Bolden
Tony Carter

T.J. Ward
Rahim Moore
Quinton Carter
David Bruton

Special Teams (3)

K Matt Prater*
K Brandon McManus
P Britton Colquitt
LS Aaron Brewer

Practice Squad
To be determined Sunday after waivers

*Suspended; does not count against 53-man roster.