clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Broncos Pro Bowl 2015: Eight Broncos in Glendale, just during the wrong week

Broncos running back C.J. Anderson was the latest addition to Denver's Pro Bowl electorate, 11 players deep.

Kirby Lee-USA TODAY Sports

The Denver Broncos have 9 10 11 10 I-don't-know-how-many Pro Bowl players playing a game this weekend, and I suppose it's something we should talk about. I mean, it's great and it's an honor to have a lot of Pro Bowlers, as Peyton Manning would say. I'm just still too bitter at the whole playoffs loss to really enjoy it.

I'm trudging through this for those of you who, I dunno, like the Pro Bowl. There are also some cool pictures of our Broncos players there, which is sort of neat. We'll probably have more of these later.

Broncos elected to the Pro Bowl

RB C.J. Anderson
T Ryan Clady
CB Chris Harris Jr.
QB Peyton Manning
LB Von Miller
WR Emmanuel Sanders
CB Aqib Talib
WR Demaryius Thomas
TE Julius Thomas
S T.J. Ward
DE DeMarcus Ware

Broncos not participating

Three Broncos players who were voted into the Pro Bowl elected not to participate: Manning and both Thomases.

Pro Bowl rosters

Team Carter


John Harbaugh


QB Andrew Luck
QB Drew Brees
QB Andy Dalton
RB Jamaal Charles
RB Justin Forsett
RB Alfred Morris
FB John Kuhn
WR Antonio Brown
WR A.J. Green
WR T.Y. Hilton
WR Jordy Nelson
TE Martellus Bennett
TE Greg Olsen
OT Joe Staley
OT Duane Brown
OT Ryan Clady
OG Josh Sitton
OG Evan Mathis
OG Mike Pouncey
OC Maurkice Pouncey
OC Jason Kelce


DE J.J. Watt
DE Mario Williams
DE Calais Campbell
DT Marcell Dareus
DT Dontari Poe
DT Kyle Williams
OLB Justin Houston
OLB Connor Barwin
OLB Tamba Hali
ILB C.J. Mosley
ILB Lawrence Timmons
CB Patrick Peterson
CB Antonio Cromartie
CB Aqib Talib
CB Sam Shields
S Donte Whitner
S Glover Quin
S Antoine Bethea

Special teams

K Cody Parkey
P Pat McAfee
PR Devin Hester
ST Justin Bethel
LS Jon Dorenbos

Team Irvin


Jason Garrett


QB Tony Romo
QB Matthew Stafford
QB Matt Ryan
RB DeMarco Murray
RB Mark Ingram
RB C.J. Anderson
FB Marcel Reece
WR Odell Beckham Jr.
WR Randall Cobb
WR Emmanuel Sanders
WR Golden Tate
TE Jimmy Graham
TE Jason Witten
OT Tyron Smith
OT Joe Thomas
OT Trent Williams
OG Zach Martin
OG Marshal Yanda
OG Kyle Long
OC Travis Frederick
OC Nick Mangold


DE Cameron Wake
DE Robert Quinn
DE DeMarcus Ware
DT Aaron Donald
DT Geno Atkins
DT Sheldon Richardson
OLB Von Miller
OLB Clay Matthews
OLB Elvis Dumervil
ILB Luke Kuechley
ILB D'Qwell Jackson
CB Joe Haden
CB Vontae Davis
CB Brent Grimes
CB Chris Harris
S T.J. Ward
S Eric Weddle
S Mike Adams

Special teams

K Adam Vinatieri
P Kevin Huber
PR Darren Sproles
ST Darrell Stuckey
LS L.P. Ladouceur

Team Irvin has six Broncos while Team Carter has two. Go Team Irvin! or whatever.

I never want to cover a Pro Bowl in the Peyton Manning-Broncos era again, assuming it continues for another year or two, as reports suggest. I want to cover Super Bowls instead. Gary Kubiak, the (fully inflated) football's in your court.

The Pro Bowl is this Sunday at 8:00 p.m. ET. Read all about the Pro Bowl rule changes here, including robot goalposts.