clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Broncos Pro Bowl 2016: 11 Broncos among early vote leaders for 2016 NFL Pro Bowl

Denver's #NoFlyZone secondary should be represented well in Hawaii.

Kyle Terada-USA TODAY Sports

If fan voting for the 2016 Pro Bowl ended today, four Denver Broncos would be headed to Hawaii.

The NFL released a list earlier this week of the top ten vote-getters at each position for the Pro Bowl, and eleven Broncos made the cut. Only four of them, however, are currently high enough to get in.



Position Rank

Position Pro Bowlers

Aqib Talib


Third (56,362 votes)

Eight (8)

Brandon McManus


Third (20,546 votes)

Two (2)

DeMarcus Ware

Outside Linebacker

Third (32,975 votes)

Six (6)

Von Miller

Outside Linebacker

Sixth (25,668 votes)

Six (6)

Brandon Marshall

Inside Linebacker

Sixth (14,903 votes)

Four (4)

David Bruton Jr.

Special Teams

Sixth (12,658 votes)

Two (2)

Chris Harris Jr.


Seventh (29,874 votes)

Eight (8)

T.J. Ward

Strong Safety

Eighth (10,520 votes)

Six (6)

Peyton Manning


Ninth (34,163 votes)

Six (6)

Evan Mathis


Ninth  (17,153 votes)

Six (6)

Juwan Thompson


Tenth  (5,555 votes)

Two (2)

Fan voting ends on December 15 (vote here). Players and coaches will account for the remain two-thirds of the vote.

The Broncos had eleven Pro Bowlers last year (nine were originally voted in, and three were later added as alternates). No other team had more players represented last season.

Denver ultimately hopes that none of their players will be available for the game—Super Bowl 50 will be played one week later in Santa Clara, California.

Jerry Rice and Michael Irvin will serve as team captains for this year's All-Star game, which will be unconferenced for the third consecutive year.

The game will air on ESPN at 6 p.m. MT on Sunday, January 31.