clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Pro Bowl 2016: Denver Broncos to be represented by defense

Kyle Terada-USA TODAY Sports

The fan voting was absolutely brutal, but ultimately the Denver Broncos will be represented by Von Miller, Chris Harris Jr., Aqib Talib, and DeMarcus Ware in the 2016 Pro Bowl. It's a defensive sweep.

Broncos Pro Bowlers

Von Miller

Von Miller continued his furious quarterback terrorizing pace, becoming one of the fastest players to reach 50 sacks in a career in 2015. He sits at 10 sacks on the season, but has seven of those sacks since the Bye week.

Aqib Talib

Aqib Talib started the season on a tear, racking up all three of his interceptions before the Bye week. Two of those were taken to the house for defensive touchdowns. Both of those pick sixes were critical in the Broncos win that week.

Chris Harris Jr.

Until last week, Chris Harris Jr. was considered one of the best cornerbacks in the game. His one bad week against Antonio Brown will not diminish his two year run of dominance. We should continue to expect big things from Harris, including a few more pick sixes.

DeMarcus Ware

The wiley old veteran made quite a comeback with a new team, notching his ninth career Pro Bowl. He has missed nearly half the season now with a nagging back injury, but his 6.5 sacks are quite impressive. He'll be looking to grab a few more before seasons end.

Broncos Pro Bowl Alternates

The Broncos also have four Pro Bowl alternates that could see action in February if the Super Bowl isn't in the cards for these Broncos in 2015. T.J. Ward, Demaryius Thomas, Brandon Marshall and Louis Vasquez will be alternates for the game.

Pro Bowl Snubs?

Easily the biggest snub on the roster is Emmanuel Sanders. With two games to go, Sanders has 67 catches for 969 yards and 5 touchdowns. Sometimes these Pro Bowl votes come a year late, so maybe next year will be the year for Sanders.

On defense, Malik Jackson has been an absolutely monster in the middle. Hopefully, we'll see him get some name recognition in next years' vote as well.