clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2017 Pro Football Hall of Fame induction ceremony: Time, TV channel, stream, Terrell Davis info, and more

Broncos Country has waited a long time for this moment. Terrell Davis, the greatest running back in Denver Broncos history is getting enshrined into the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

Terrell Davis #30

The Denver Broncos do have a scrimmage today, but there is also this thing called the 2017 Pro Football Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony and our very own Terrell Davis will be enshrined. That is definitely something worth watching tonight.

Davis will be giving his speech after Morten Anderson right smack dab in the middle of the event, so if you switch over a little late you should be okay.

How to watch

What: 2017 Pro Football Hall of Fame Enshrinement Ceremony
When: Saturday, August 5 at 5 pm MT
Where: Tom Benson Hall of Fame Stadium, Canton, OH
TV: NFL Network

Class of 2017

Terrell Davis

After a long, long wait, Terrell Davis is finally getting into the Pro Football Hall of Fame. He was undeniably the greatest playoff running back in NFL History and had a short, but explosive career that included a 2,000 yard season, an NFL MVP, and a Super Bowl MVP.

We at Mile High Report have been pushing for this moment for years. If you have questions about his worthiness, we’ve probably answered them.

Terrell Davis to the HOF

The greatest playoff RB in NFL history heads to the Hall of Fame

Posted by Mile High Report: A Denver Broncos Blog on Friday, August 4, 2017

LaDainian Tomlinson

As Broncos fans, most of us remember how good Tomlinson was in his career with the San Diego Chargers. He may have more rushing yards and touchdowns against the Broncos than any other team. I didn’t look it up, but having watched every game Tomlinson played against the Broncos, it is probably true.

Personally, I was convinced Tomlinson would keep TD out of the Hall of Fame this year. Fortunately, I was wrong.

Kurt Warner

Few players have had a career like Warner’s. He would not be a Hall of Fame inductee had he not experienced a resurgence in his career with the Arizona Cardinals. He was the first quarterback to take two different teams to the Super Bowl.

As most of you know, Peyton Manning was the first to take two different teams to the Super Bowl and win one with each.

Morten Andersen

Probably one of the most consistent kickers in NFL History, Morten Andersen is a name I grew up watching and then kept watching well into adulthood. His career lasted an incredible 25 seasons, from 1982-2007.

The all-time scoring leader, also helped make sure the Broncos would face the Atlanta Falcons in Super Bowl 33, which was probably any easier out than those 1998 Minnesota Vikings. So thank you for that, Morten!

Jason Taylor

If Jason Taylor is a Hall of Famer, then I would argue Karl Mecklenburg deserves a good hard look as well. He had a very good career with the Miami Dolphins. What makes him stand above many of the others was his knack for scoring touchdowns at the defensive end position with an NFL record 29 fumble recoveries, returning six for touchdowns. He also had three pick-six interceptions in his career. Like, wut?

Jerry Jones*

Blah, I unaccept this until Pat Bowlen is voted in. I guess showmanship and brash arrogance is appealing to contributor voters.

Kenny Easley

As a strong safety, Easley had a two year stretch in the early 1980’s where he most the most feared defensive back in football; hauling in 17 interceptions and 2 touchdowns. He also picked off John Elway three times in his career.