clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2018 Mile High Report Media Madness Champion Announcement

We are proud to announce the winner of the 2018 MMile High Repor tedia Madness Bracket! Pour some champagne and toast your champion.

After six weeks of intense voting action, we finally have our 2018 Mile High Report Media Madness Champion!

In the championship round, 2,659 votes were cast.

Throughout this bracket challenge, a grand total of 11,355 votes were submitted.

That’s great, but who won?

For the second year in a row, Broncos Country selected Brandon Perna as its champion! With such a devoted following it’s incomprehensible that he’s not already taking over for Rich Eisen at NFL Network. Someone get Drew Rosenhaus on the phone and ask him to get Brandon in touch with a reputable sports media agent. Remember to be clear that when you mention back-to-back, you’re talking about Perna’s Media Madness Championships and nothing else. Clarity is very important in show business.

So, how did Brandon get here?

On behalf of Mile High Report, I can proudly, for the second year in a row, declare Brandon Perna the CHAMPION of the 2018 Mile High Report Media Madness Bracket!

Congrats, Brandon! Can this year’s trophy be even bigger than last year’s?! Check your mailbox!

If you want to compare this year’s victory to last year’s, here’s a link to the 2017 Media Madness Championship announcement.