clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2018 Mile High Report Media Madness Bracket - Elite 8 Results

Here are your Mile High Report Media Madness regional champions!

Annual Charity Day Hosted By Cantor Fitzgerald And BGC - Cantor Fitzgerald Office Photo by Mike McGregor/Getty Images for Cantor Fitzgerald

In the Elite 8 round of the bracket, 1,468 people cast their votes to determine who will represent each region in the Final Four.


When it comes to comparing resumes, there’s no doubt that DeMarcus Ware and Terrell Davis are some of the best to ever play in the NFL. While Ware and Davis both work for the NFL Network, make no mistake who Broncos fans prefer. For the second year in a row, Terrell Davis wins this region and advances to the Final Four.


Last year, Kurt Warner emerged as the champion of this region. On Monday, his defense of that title fell at the hands of the bracket juggernaut that is Tony Romo. Unfortunately, Romo now has to face off against Terrell Davis. Regardless of how next week shakes out, the folks in the Romo camp are justified in celebrating this win.


Make no mistake, Brandon Perna is out to defend his crown as Media Madness Champion. For the second year in a row, Perna crushed Vic Lombardi.

National Personalities

In the battle of the insiders, Ian Rapoport challenged Adam Schefter as reigning regional champion. Schefter waxed Rich Eisen last year and he carried that momentum through to victory this year. Rap had a great run.

So there you have it folks! Terrell Davis, Tony, Brandon Perna, and Adam Schefter are your Final Four. Congratulations to our regional champions!

Here is how things look going into next week.