clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Broncos release first unofficial depth chart of 2019

New, comments

The Denver Broncos have released their first depth chart of the 2019 regular season ahead of the Hall of Fame Game against the Atlanta Falcons.

DENVER BRONCOS TRAINING CAMP Photo by AAron Ontiveroz/MediaNews Group/The Denver Post via Getty Images

The Denver Broncos play in the Hall of Fame Game this year against the Atlanta Falcons. With that upcoming game, we have our first unofficial depth chart from the team for the 2019 season.

If you have been following our Broncos training camp coverage over the last two week, then you might not be surprised by a few of the names that jump out at you below. There have been some strong camp performances by Juwann Winfree and Austin Fort on offense, while De’Vante Bausby has been performing well on defense.

Overall, we won’t see much movement in this initial depth chart. Later on, we’ll see the players who have done the most for their roster spot move up the depth chart each week.

Broncos depth chart

Position First Team Second Team Third Team Depth Depth Depth Depth
Position First Team Second Team Third Team Depth Depth Depth Depth
QB Joe Flacco Kevin Hogan Drew Lock Brett Rypien
RB Phillip Lindsay Royce Freeman Devontae Booker Khalfani Muhammad Devontae Jackson Davis Williams
FB Andy Janovich George Aston
WR1 Emmanuel Sanders DaeSean Hamilton Juwann Winfree Kelvin McKnight River Cracraft Steven Dunbar Jr.
TE Jeff Heuerman Noah Fant Troy Fumagalli Jake Butt Austin Fort Bug Howard Moral Stephens
LT Garett Bolles Elijah Wilkinson Chaz Green
LG Dalton Risner Sam Jones John Leglue
C Connor McGovern Jake Brendel Austin Scholottmann
RG Ron Leary Don Barclay Ryan Crozier
RT Ja'Wuan James Jake Rodgers Quinn Bailey
WR2 Courtland Sutton Tim Patrick Fred Brown Trinity Benson Brendan Langley Jamarius Way Nick Williams
OLB Von Miller Dekoda Watson Jeff Holland Malik Reed
DE Derek Wolfe Dre'Mont Jones DeShawn Williams
NT Shelby Harris Zach Kerr Mike Purcell
DE Adam Gotsis DeMarcus Walker Billy Winn
OLB Bradley Chubb Justin Hollins Aaron Wallace Ahmad Gooden
ILB Josey Jewell Joseph Jones Keishawn Bierra Joe Dineen
ILB Todd Davis Alexander Johnson Josh Watson
LCB Chris Harris Jr. Isaac Yiadom Horace Richardson Alijah Holder
RCB Bryce Callahan De'Vante Bausby Linden Stephens Trey Johnson
SS Kareem Jackson Su'a Cravens Trey Marshall Jamal Carter
FS Justin Simmons Will Parks Dymonte Thomas Shamarko Thomas
K Brandon McManus
P Colby Wadman
LS Casey Krieter
KR Devontae Booker River Cracraft Brendan Langley Devontae Jackson
PR River Cracraft DaeSean Hamilton Brendan Langley Kelvin McKnight