clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Von Miller and Chris Harris Jr. named to 2010s All-Decade Team

The Denver Broncos 2015 defense will have two players represented on the 2010s All-Decade Team in Von Miller and Chris Harris Jr.

NFL: DEC 15 Broncos at Chiefs Photo by Scott Winters/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images

Two of the greatest Denver Broncos in team history have another award to add to their list. Both Von Miller and Chris Harris Jr. have been named to the 2010s All-Decade Team by the Pro Football Hall of Fame’s 48-member selection committee. Both Miller and Harris came into the league together, with Von being the second overall pick in the 2011 NFL Draft and Harris going undrafted that same year.

“It’s incredible,” Von Miller said on Monday. “I just try to take it one day at a time, take it one game at a time. The All-Decade team is such a huge honor. I remember DeMarcus [Ware]. DeMarcus Ware got the All-Decade team. I remember how much it meant to him and how important it was to him. Fast forward to now a couple years later, I’m doing the same thing. It’s incredible. Everybody knows I’ve been trying to be like DeMarcus my entire career. To follow in his footsteps and get honors like this is incredible.”

Von was one of eight players selected unanimously by the selection committee. Miller is already a Hall of Famer with 8-Pro Bowl selections, 3 First-team All-Pro selections, NFL Defensive Rookie of the Year, and a Super Bowl MVP. He ended the decade with the most sacks of any player in that 10-year span.

Harris, who ended his tenure with the team this year, doesn’t quite have the accolades as Miller. However, he is known as one the premier slot cornerbacks in the league and was part of the one of the greatest secondary units in NFL history in 2015. It’s good to see two of the originals of that Super Bowl 50 defense make this all-decade list.

This also marks the third time in Broncos history that teammates would join each other on an all-decade team.

Broncos All-Decade Players

Player Pos. Decade Team Yrs. with Broncos
Player Pos. Decade Team Yrs. with Broncos
Louis Wright Cornerback 1970s Second 1975-86
Rick Upchurch Kick Returner 1970s, 80s First/Second 1975-83
Shannon Sharpe Tight End 1990s First 1990-99, 2002-03
Gary Zimmerman Offensive Tackle 1990s First 1993-97
John Elway Quarterback 1990s First 1983-1998
Terrell Davis Running Back 1990s Second 1995-2001
Steve Atwater Safety 1990s First 1989-98
Champ Bailey Cornerback 2000s First 2004-13
Von Miller* Outside Linebacker 2010s N/A 2011-present
Chris Harris Jr.* Defensive Back 2010s N/A 2011-19

*Neil Smith, Ty Law, and Brian Dawkins were all all-decade players who played a majority of their careers with other teams.

While we don’t yet know who made the first-team or second-team All Decade list, I would be surprised if Von Miller isn’t first-team, while Chris Harris could end up either depending on the final vote tally.

The full list of All-Decade players is below:


WR – Antonio Brown, Larry Fitzgerald, Calvin Johnson, Julio Jones
TE – Rob Gronkowski, Travis Kelce
T – Jason Peters, Tyron Smith, Joe Saley, Joe Thomas
G – Jahri Evans, Logan Mankins, Zack Martin, Marshal Yanda
C – Alex Mack, Maurkice Pouncey
QB – Tom Brady, Aaron Rodgers
RB – Frank Gore, Marshawn Lynch, LeSean McCoy, Adrian Peterson
Flex – Darren Sproles


DE – Calais Campbell, Cameron Jordan, Julius Peppers, J.J. Watt
DT – Geno Atkins, Fletcher Cox, Aaron Donald, Ndamukong Suh
LB – Chandler Jones, Luke Kuechly, Khalil Mack, Von Miller, Bobby Wagner, Patrick Willis
CB – Patrick Peterson, Darrelle Revis, Richard Sherman
S – Eric Berry, Earl Thomas, Eric Weddle
DB – Chris Harris, Tyrann Mathieu


P – Johnny Hekker, Shane Lechler
K – Stephen Gostkowski, Justin Tucker
PR – Tyreek Hill, Darren Sproles
KR – Devin Hester, Cordarrelle Patterson


Bill Belichick, Pete Carroll