clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Broncos Hall of Fame Saturday: Steve Atwater enshrinement order, time, and where to watch

It’s Hall of Fame weekend!

DENVER BRONCOS STEVE ATWATER HALL OF FAME CANDIDATE Photo by AAron Ontiveroz/The Denver Post via Getty Images

On Saturday night, Broncos legend Steve Atwater finds football immorality as he’s inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame in Canton, Ohio.

Here is all the information you need to watch:

AIRS: NFL Network Coverage begins on Saturday, August 7 at 5:30ET/3:30pm MT, but the ceremonies don’t begin until 6:30 ET/4:30pm MT.

WHERE: NFL Network and ESPN.

ORDER: On Saturday, twelve inductees comprise the class of 2020. Steve Atwater is fourth in line to unveil his bust. Here is the order:

  1. Harold Carmichael
  2. Cliff Harris
  3. Edgerrin James
  4. Steve Atwater
  5. Paul Tagliabue
  6. Steve Hutchinson
  7. Donnie Shell
  8. Isaac Bruce
  9. Jimbo Covert
  10. Troy Polamalu
  11. Jimmy Johnson
  12. Bill Cowher

WHAT TIME WILL STEVE GO?: For the first time ever, there will be time limits on how long the enshrinees can speak. Speeches should come in at 6-minutes and will be gently cut off (think Academy Awards) at 8-minutes. So, for the first time, fans can somewhat guess when their player will go. Since the event starts at 4:30 MT, we can guess that Steve Atwater’s segment, when you factor in opening remarks and the necessary opening pageantry, will likely begin a little before 5:00 MT.