clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Broncos Hall of Fame Sunday: Peyton Manning and John Lynch enshrinement order, time, and where to watch

It’s Hall of Fame weekend!

San Francisco 49ers v Denver Broncos Photo by Michael Zagaris/San Francisco 49ers/Getty Images

On Sunday night, Broncos legend Peyton Manning and John Lynch find football immorality as they’re inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame in Canton, Ohio.

Here is all the information you need to watch:

AIRS: NFL Network Coverage begins on Sunday, August 8 at 6:00ET/4:00pm MT, but the ceremonies don’t begin until 7:00 ET/5:00pm MT.

WHERE: NFL Network and ESPN.

ORDER: On Sunday, seven inductees comprise the class of 2021. Peyton Manning is third person to unveil his bust and John Lynch will follow him, going fourth. Here is the order:

  1. Drew Pearson
  2. Tom Flores
  3. Peyton Manning
  4. John Lynch
  5. Calvin Johnson
  6. Alan Faneca
  7. Charles Woodson

WHAT TIME WILL MANNING AND LYNCH GO?: For the first time ever, there will be time limits on how long the enshrinees can speak. Speeches should come in at 6-minutes and will be gently cut off (think Academy Awards) at 8-minutes. So, for the first time, fans can somewhat guess when their player(s) will go. Since the event starts at 5:00 MT, we can guess that Peyton Manning’s segment, when you factor in opening remarks and the necessary opening pageantry, will likely begin at 5:25ish MT. John Lynch will go immediately after and so a little after 5:30MT is a good bet for the extremely small (non-existent) population of Broncos Country that only wants to watch Lynch and not Manning.